totalcentric.blogg.se

Installing windows from external dvd drive
Installing windows from external dvd drive








installing windows from external dvd drive

Today most of the CPU cases don’t even have a DVD drive slot. Most of the software installations were done via either a CD or DVD. Gone are the days when you bought a PC that had a DVD writer installed. While others might look to retain their data by simply upgrading to Windows 10. Some people prefer to install Windows 10 from scratch. With Windows 7 reaching it’s end of support, a lot of Windows 7 users are now looking to upgrade to Windows 10. So in this post I will cover some free tools that will help you install Windows 10 using a USB flash drive. There are many tools available to create a USB bootable device but not all of them are free.

installing windows from external dvd drive

In this post I will cover different methods to create a Windows 10 USB bootable from a Windows 10 ISO file. No? That stalled everything for me that day till I got it copied to usb drive and the original problem remains the same even now. The data from OS installer CD? It could simply have let me skip that specific driver installation. now what was the problem for it reading rest of It had done already half the work fine with it default driver. Now why I am writing it all over here cause there wasn't any as such problem if your installer didn't get unexpected flue in middle of things.

installing windows from external dvd drive

So that firmware upgrade don''t apply to my drive. I went for LG support but there is no such driver there but a firmware for GP65NB60 (my drive too) but with SVG code NB60 instead of NB70 of mine. Now the problem is usb aint that safe from corruption as can be saidĪbout genuine installer CD. what happened to it halfway? Then I have to copy it to usb drive from another machine then installed it from it. Your installer asked for its driver CD & strictly refused to progress without it. But suddenly half way between installation OS installation got started as usual from my original Windows 7 installation disk. I came home and connected the LG writer through USB port. What happened I lost that driver CD of LG in the huss fuss at the seller shop itself. I brought a Acer ultra slim laptop with external LG dvd writer to load OS if required from its CD cause it came with linux.










Installing windows from external dvd drive